Adelina Vasile
1 min readNov 24, 2021

--

Your daughter really is something, Tamil! I'm rolling on the floor :)) Please keep writing these gems! I started doing the same with my son's pearls. I want to remember as much as possible of these adorable moments.

I am the water police as we speak! But I should give my toddler credit for it. For now, I'm the one chasing him around the house and trying to make him drink more water :D :D

I am afraid that thirst and hunger don't work the same.

Thirst is an actual sign that your body is starting to dehydrate.

One should drink small amounts of water regularly rather than waiting to feel that thirst, which, as doctors say, is the body's way of telling you it's getting dehydrated.

As for the electrolyte imbalance, or water poisoning, it happens when you're drinking humongous amounts of water, not the measly two liters a day that many of us don't even come close to :D

--

--

Adelina Vasile

Mother, educator, journalist, copywriter. I write about the things I need to learn myself.