--

Yoouuuuhoo! Way to go, Tamil! Congrats! You so deserve the badge!

Turns out I'm also a top writer in Ideas but didn't get that message. I discovered this when I got the email for the top writer badge in Parenting and checked my About page.

I was in our yard with my son and husband. And just to be sure he gets the idea about how he's supposed to react to the news, I let him know about it with some dance moves. It pretty much made it impossible for him to actually read what was on my phone's screen, at least at the first try...💃 💃💃

Perhaps it would have helped your husband react with more enthusiasm if you yourself would have shown a bit of extra energy rather than just letting him read the message on your Mac's screen?

--

--

Adelina Vasile

Mother, educator, journalist, copywriter. I write about the things I need to learn myself.