Adelina Vasile
1 min readNov 9, 2021

--

Well, Dan, I noticed you've been suggesting for a while now that the top-earners on this platform get their money from readers.

Readers, as in people with an account who primarily seek valuable stories and do not bother with the entangled relationship of commenting and clapping to support others and get the same in exchange.

You said we should be focusing on grabbing those readers by the eyeballs, and I think you mentioned at some point we could follow 125 of these readers each day...

When I say I'm watching you, I mean I'm curious about your specific strategies of tapping into that pool of readers.

What is one supposed to do, other than follow them? Clap and comment on their comments? Use their comments as ideas for new stories and publish those stories tagging the readers? It still feels like grinding.

The thing that would have made sense was to start writing about topics that ignite the curiosity of a more significant segment of readers. But given how messed up the Algorithm is acting out, that one doesn't seem to work too well. At least not in the short run.

What's your specific strategy if I'm not being too nosy? :D

--

--

Adelina Vasile

Mother, educator, journalist, copywriter. I write about the things I need to learn myself.