Adelina Vasile
Jan 25, 2022

--

The picture of this story says it all, Leonora!

I think I have a climber-eater-toucher, and I don't know where he's got these.

Funny enough, I wouldn't be able to put myself in any of these categories...

I too think it's so unfair to put kids in charge of other kids. Just like I don't think it's fair to use the argument "you're older, you should do this and that".

My parents were guilty especially of the latter, and my older sister is still traumatized because of all the things she was asked to do "because she was older".

I think this is one of the reasons I'm a one-and-done parent - I want to be able to parent while keeping my sanity and without putting the responsibility on anyone else :D

--

--

Adelina Vasile

Mother, educator, journalist, copywriter. I write about the things I need to learn myself.