Adelina Vasile
1 min readDec 5, 2021

--

Such interesting observations, Dylan!

Before the pandemic (and my son), I used to walk up to 20K steps a day.

I couldn't have done this if I didn't have the "luxury" of being a freelance writer, thus working at my chosen hours and having the flexibility to go out for long walks when I felt like it.

In these modern, hectic days, finding the time to walk can be a challenge.

And it's usually the more "privileged" ones who can find that time.

That is to say, we all have 24 hours in a day, but not all of us afford to use all of it as we see fit.

And when we do find the time for walking, there are just so many factors that go into the equation.

For instance, I've often thought about the benefits of walking vs. the risks of doing it in a crowded urban area, where there's likely quite a lot of pollution in the air.

--

--

Adelina Vasile

Mother, educator, journalist, copywriter. I write about the things I need to learn myself.