Adelina Vasile
Oct 17, 2021

--

Spot on, Nicole! I, too, enjoy highlighting through the stories I read. It shows their author that I've actually read it, plus, more often than not, I find it easier to write a comment (or more) based on the ideas that I highlight. But there's a lot more about highlighting, and I'm working on a story about all its extra benefits. Meanwhile, if you don't mind, I'll suggest to you a very funny article published by Srini in The Heaven, it's precisely about the people who clap without reading, which does seem to be a phenomenon around here these days.

https://medium.com/the-haven/an-open-letter-to-all-the-clever-people-who-clap-and-run-c05dfe1c5f41

--

--

Adelina Vasile

Mother, educator, journalist, copywriter. I write about the things I need to learn myself.