Adelina Vasile
Jan 28, 2022

--

So hands down, Norway tops Romania at just about everything except the parental leave.

Someone stolen my wallet once, while I was in a bus. Half an hour after I got home, a police car with two officers pulled in front of my home, proudly handing me the wallet.

They found it thrown on the sidewalk, saw the address from my ID, and came to bring it to me assuming it was lost. They didn’t think it was wierd I lost it without any money in it.

When I told them it was stolen, they acted very surprised, and one of them shared with me how he had his wallet stolen too, a few weeks before 🙃

And that was a happy case, for I didn’t need to replace my cards and ID.

Not very happy as a Romanian, I can tell 😁

--

--

Adelina Vasile

Mother, educator, journalist, copywriter. I write about the things I need to learn myself.