Adelina Vasile
1 min readOct 25, 2022

--

I've noticed this interest in making properties stand out, especially on the outside, here where I live, too. Personally, since I'm trying to live a minimalist life and put some money aside, I don't see the point in constantly spending just to improve the exterior of a building (which I suspect it also has to do with how the owner feels perceived by his neighboors, some form of external motivation and gratification). Repairs, yes. Rennovations just for the sake of beauty, no thank you.

I'd much rather use my money for occasional experiences or just the comfort of knowing I can leisurely be with my child instead of stressing about working extra and making extra money.

Because that's what ultimately happens. Most people go through life without having enough money to make everything they surround themselves with "beautiful". And so, they have to choose - do they make their homes pretty or their lives, the time spent with their loved ones, their memories pretty?

--

--

Adelina Vasile

Mother, educator, journalist, copywriter. I write about the things I need to learn myself.