Is The Carb Guy Finally Getting Kicked to the Curb?

I don’t buy it.

Adelina Vasile
2 min readDec 30, 2022
Foto Maksim Goncharenok

Once upon a time, there was this guy who thought women’s place is in the kitchen. Or really anywhere where they’re supposed to be sitting on their knees.

For reasons that are far outside our knowledge (and possibly even field of sight), this guy had a lot of curb appeal.

And a passion for anything carb.

He bragged about luxury sports cars whose carbon emissions go through the roof.

And posed with pizza boxes whose carb splurges now make infamous internet memes.

People say posing with those pizza boxes is why he’s currently in a box.

They’re taking sides, saying that either:

Karma kicked him for pulling the leg of a teenage girl who fights against carb-on dioxide emissions.

or

The Matrix sent their agents and if they kill him, we should know he loved us all (hold your horses, remember he only loves men?)

Worst case scenario, the Matrix sent their agents to have a 24-hour chat with the curb crawler.

I wish I could rejoice about my neighbor’s pain, but I can’t. Not because I’m religious, but because I don’t think it’ll last.

--

--

Adelina Vasile

Mother, educator, journalist, copywriter. I write about the things I need to learn myself.