Adelina Vasile
Mar 30, 2022

--

I would dare to say that no one can blame you for being less than optimistic after everything you've been through, and especially at such a young age, Mr. G.

Then again, after reading this essay, I would argue you're more the realist type than a pessimist. You're not deliberately seeking and looking at the worst in life, but rather focusing on truth and objectivity, in an attempt to consider all options, be prepared for any possibility, and do your best to make the best call in any given scenario.

You would probably be the one saying "Is it good? Bad? Who knows?" in that old Chinese story...

https://www.birchcove.co/insights/good-bad-who-knows

--

--

Adelina Vasile

Mother, educator, journalist, copywriter. I write about the things I need to learn myself.