Adelina Vasile
Nov 19, 2021

--

I think this is key, Nicole!

I've been thinking a lot about what I should/could teach my child. Or whether homeschooling would be an option for us when the time comes.

Every time, I bumped into the uncertainty of not knowing exactly what is age-appropriate for a child to learn and practice.

If anything, I don't want to cause frustration by setting wrong expectations and making my little guy struggle with things he's not even supposed to master at his age.

Knowing what a child can do, what is developmentally normal for a child at each age, is perhaps the most essential part of parenting.

If you have wrong expectations from your child, you're setting the path for a faulty, damaging relationship.

It's great to find apps that offer some guidance in this sense!

--

--

Adelina Vasile

Mother, educator, journalist, copywriter. I write about the things I need to learn myself.