Adelina Vasile
1 min readDec 26, 2021

--

I sooo feel you, Mindy!

I have a son, and our concerns around food stem from his numerous food intolerances.

We've been trying so hard for nearly three years to keep him away from unhealthy foods.

Our way of gradually "exposing" him was living with my parents, who don't follow the same strict food and cooking rules, so he's getting a chance at seeing what else is out there.

It's also an opportunity for us to discuss what's healthy and what's not, how to balance things, and how to pick foods based on other factors than the taste or the looks.

It's hard. But it's also important.

The very fact that you're doing your best still means a million times more than not doing anything about you. I appreciate your down-to-earth approach, and I can tell your little girl is a very lucky girl to have such conscious parents!

--

--

Adelina Vasile

Mother, educator, journalist, copywriter. I write about the things I need to learn myself.