Adelina Vasile
Oct 24, 2022

--

I never thought of it this way, but it makes perfect sense. When we ask for help, we ask for a favor. Excellent shift of perspective!

On a funny note, your story reminded me of a video I once saw online... Aa man was dumping everything on the coffee table in the living room and his wife was always picking things up for him from there. Once, when she asked him to start cleaning up around the house, he proudly introduced her to a secret - he told her that their coffee table in the living room was something magical and that she should try to put everything on it and it will miraculously end up in the right place from there. Needless to describe the look she gave him :))

--

--

Adelina Vasile

Mother, educator, journalist, copywriter. I write about the things I need to learn myself.