Adelina Vasile
1 min readMar 9, 2022

--

I love your suggestions and the examples you've given with your children, Mary!

My three-year-old enjoys tinkering with a screwdriver. He would tear apart any toy with screws, and when he's done with them, he will go on to our furniture pieces.

I, for one, like to think he has plenty more time to find his talent. He also wants me to read him books. He would sit for up to two hours listening to me reading.

This makes me wonder... He's seen his grandpa (an electrician that tinkers many things at home) and his dad (PCs and printers service and a handy man with all house-maintenance chores), and it seems to me he's trying to copy them.

Also, he saw us reading, and we've been talking to him ever since he was very little, which made him a talkative little boy.

Aren't the apparent talents that he's displaying mostly a reflection of the passions he sees on those close to him?

--

--

Adelina Vasile

Mother, educator, journalist, copywriter. I write about the things I need to learn myself.