Adelina Vasile
Dec 25, 2021

--

I can confirm that voices are a big turn on/off for me, and I'm pretty sure many other people are the same.

When I read, follow, and interact with someone online, I inevitably create a picture in my mind about that person. And the first time I get to "hear" that person, if the voice doesn't fit with what there was already in my head, a blockage occurs. I'm aware it sounds superficial yet it's something I have no power over.

One more notable aspect is that I always remember more from what I read than from what I hear.

When I sit down to read, I'm there, I'm focused.

When I have to listen, my hands will seek something to do, and with it, my focus on what I was listening to can go out the window.

I tried, but I can't make myself listen to online content.

--

--

Adelina Vasile

Mother, educator, journalist, copywriter. I write about the things I need to learn myself.