Adelina Vasile
1 min readNov 4, 2021

--

I agree with you, Linda, this is only exciting to newbies!

And I wrote this story in a publication for newbies, which is why I think it makes sense for most of the readers here :D

As a writer grows in popularity, I'm aware that keeping up with the notifications becomes a challenge.

Most top-writers don't look at their notifications anymore - not because they are uninterested or ungrateful, but simply because it's not humanly possible for them to go through all that and still do anything else in the day.

At the same time, this article isn't meant to encourage happy highlighters.

I did mention that it's best to be genuine about it and only highlight what you find truly valuable or what inspires you to write a comment on - specifically for not overflowing one's notification inbox and "not get the kind of attention they're hoping for"

I encourage being more relational and showing the writer that you did read their story - this, for some writers, at some stage of their evolution on this platform, means a lot. For others, it may not apply, and that's okay.

Thank you for the read, the comment, and the opportunity to clarify the entire above, Linda! :)

--

--

Adelina Vasile

Mother, educator, journalist, copywriter. I write about the things I need to learn myself.