Adelina Vasile
1 min readJul 6, 2021

--

I agree, Paul! Many people think of distribution as a trophy. And I believe it's precisely because of all the articles out there claiming that they've cracked the curation code. So many talk about it and make it look more important than it is. I see you've built quite an audience at 1.5K people following you, so I dare to ask - have you tried to look at the revenue's impact in the long run? I heard that curated articles bring more revenues when you look back over a period of up to two-years rather than analyzing them over a couple of months.

P.S. I love your profile byline :)

P.P.S. As sensitive as the content of your article with the bunny is, I think the reads it received are pure reverse psychology. When you warn someone that they might want to pass on something, you literally grab them by the eyeballs and drag them into reading the content you warned them about. Isn't that right? :D

P.P.P.S. Thanks for joining the conversation! I look forward to getting your answers on it :)

--

--

Adelina Vasile

Mother, educator, journalist, copywriter. I write about the things I need to learn myself.