How To Rock Your Days As A Parent

It’s really just a shift of perspective.

Adelina Vasile
3 min readOct 19, 2021
Photo by Sai De Silva on Unsplash

How was your day? Because mine was just fantastic!

I woke up early (like those productivity gurus recommend us to do).

And I hit the gym again (it’s a streak I’ve never before been able to pull through).

I took a masterclass in cooking and one in painting (things I’ve been dying to do but I was too lazy).

And then I took a power nap right after 15 minutes of meditating (can you imagine I did it right there, on the hard floor?)

I finished my favorite thriller book (the plot made me dream about reading it through)

And squeezed in the time for some first aid shook (I never thought I’d enjoy seeing blood, but there you have it, it was there on the floor).

Now, if I’m honest, it wasn’t quite like that.

I did wake up early, but it was my son’s fault.

And the gym was more like wrestling to dress him up.

The cooking and painting… well, he forced me do.

And the power nap… ha ha ha, I forced him too!

The meditation was part of the process, or so I thought,

--

--

Adelina Vasile

Mother, educator, journalist, copywriter. I write about the things I need to learn myself.