How Hair Grooming Can Send You to the Hospital

The things you didn’t know about hair-grooming syncope.

Adelina Vasile
4 min readJan 31, 2023
Image by Petra from Pixabay

You can’t control everything. The proof is on your head. Your hair was put there to remind you of it.

But if you think you’re having a bad hair day, think again.

By the time you finish reading this, you might realize a bad hair day is actually one that sends you to the ER.

Hair care isn’t self-care for everyone

Most adults think hair grooming is self-care. Getting a salon hair treatment and haircut feels like spoiling. And they’d tell you that beauty comes from the inside… of a hair salon.

Even famous Coco Chanel used to say that “a woman who cuts her hair is about to change her life.

But not all people think that getting a haircut or some fancy hair treatment is the cheaper form of therapy.

Some people actually go online and type questions like:

“Why do I feel sick after cutting my hair?”

“Can you pass out from a haircut?”

“Why do I feel dizzy after washing my hair?”

“Can heavy hair cause dizziness?”

--

--

Adelina Vasile

Mother, educator, journalist, copywriter. I write about the things I need to learn myself.