Adelina Vasile
1 min readDec 25, 2021

--

He will get involved in reassembling it, but only if I begin to work on it.

We're a bit at our wits' end because he has this passion for disassembling everything. By everything, I mean even our home furniture if he gets his hands on a screwdriver.

But he also loves food and cooking. We were really hoping that this kitchen set would have a longer life the way it was intended to be used, not decomposed.

Now he brought the wooden fruits and the stovetop that he took out of his kitchen set into our kitchen. He says he'll be playing with the kitchen some other time.

It's like this kid has no interest in playing with toys. He only wants to disassemble everything. If we start putting them back, he helps, but will get back to disassembling the first time he has the chance.

Still, it's lovely to hear reassurance from an experienced mother, Christina. Thank you so much! :D

My best wishes, happy days, merry Christmas - the very best for your family!

--

--

Adelina Vasile

Mother, educator, journalist, copywriter. I write about the things I need to learn myself.