Adelina Vasile
1 min readJan 31, 2022

--

Do not be sorry, a joke that isn't obvious is not a joke.

I was trying to make a point that I would be a great opponent of yours at hating wordle since:

2/6 it's so popular that I take your contrarian perspective and push it even further, as in not even knowing what's up with it

3/6 I would lose more than all the time, my vocabulary being so limited that I can't even type wordles correctly, let alone remember a world's meaning;

And now, thanks to you not understanding my bad joke, I can add a:

4/6 I like to complain all the time, which is what I'm doing here (in case it wasn't obvious what I'm doing this time either (pun intended (still, just a pun))).

But like I said, I'm not blaming you for not getting my joke, and I'm not expecting you to remember it next time, because I have other bad jokes up my sleeve, I'm not going to make this one twice.

--

--

Adelina Vasile

Mother, educator, journalist, copywriter. I write about the things I need to learn myself.