Adelina Vasile
1 min readMay 21, 2022

--

Dear Mama Ki,

Happy birthday with champagne and fireworks under your gorgeous, ageless shell!

I found out about your existence through Mr. G and his post back in January - "I Hate Writing Articles About Medium but KiKi Walter Made Me Do It" and I instantly wanted to know who's that woman who made that man write that story. The rest is history.

For the most part of reading you, before I joined The Memoirist team, I would have sworn you're 25.

Now, just like the song says, the years are rolling by you, they are rocking evenly, you're older than you once was, but also younger than you'll be. That's not unusual, it isn't strange after changes upon changes, we are more or less the same...

You're the boxer, and you have so many beautiful people in your corner that speak for how much of a beautiful person you are.

--

--

Adelina Vasile

Mother, educator, journalist, copywriter. I write about the things I need to learn myself.