Adelina Vasile
1 min readJan 15, 2022

--

Barb, every time I read you, I get to learn about something else cool you can do with your fingers. First the knitting and crocheting, then the singing, what's next? :D

I discovered classical music on a summer holiday when I spent a few weeks at a cousin's house in a small mountain town.

Those were some very rainy days, it would rain for days on and on, and CDs with the classics were spinning on and on in that tiny house.

I've loved it ever since, even though I didn't understand much of it back in the days.

Later on, in high school, I had a couple of music classes where the teacher made us listen to some classical pieces with our eyes closed while telling us the story behind the notes. It was magical.

I believe it takes someone passionate and knowledgeable to truly get to know the value of music, in general, and classical music in particular.

You were, indeed, so fortunate to receive this gift from your parents and be able to transfer it to your children too.

Love the "changed my tune" choice of words :D

--

--

Adelina Vasile

Mother, educator, journalist, copywriter. I write about the things I need to learn myself.