Aim for a 20-Mile March Each Day

A different way of being productive.

Adelina Vasile
4 min readNov 26, 2021

My phone buzzed, and I rushed to check the notification.

I was hoping for a sign from my client, who was going through surgery that day, and I was anxious to see how she was feeling. The notification did point to a message from her. What I read was the last thing I would have expected.

“I’m crazy busy to the point I wish the day had more hours, but I couldn’t let you wait for your payment. I’ll talk to you soon….”

This message came from a woman admitted for a pre-surgery examination, as far as I knew.

She logged in to let me know that she approved our previous milestone and created a new one to get my money in time and have something to work on while she was in surgery and then in recovery mode.

At first, I was impressed with her commitment. I also felt fortunate for the chance to work with a client who very much cares about me getting my money on time.

At second, I started to think about what it means to be crazy busy to the point you wish the day had more hours.

The eternal question of “Am I doing enough?”

I’m a mom. I’m busy all the time. If anything, I wish the night had more hours.

--

--

Adelina Vasile

Mother, educator, journalist, copywriter. I write about the things I need to learn myself.