About Me — Adelina Vasile

I sing. I write. I smile in all languages.

Adelina Vasile
8 min readDec 28, 2021
Image created in Canva by Adelina Vasile

Hi, says the shy, quiet performer.

All of these lines across my page will tell you the story of who I am. So many stories of where I’ve been and how I got to where I am.

But these stories don’t mean anything when you’ve got no one to read them through.

So, thank you for taking the time to read me!

Writing has been The Story of my life.

Did you hit play?

Okay. Purrrrfect.

I guess you can tell by now that I’m a cat person. And that I make people (and cats) listen to music.

Heck, I can even make a bad day listen to music. That’s how I go through most of them anyway.

I could dust off my guitar and hit a few chords, miss a few notes, make online searches for earplugs to skyrocket.

Yet I’m saving it for when my son enters adolescence and starts his band. I hope he won’t feel embarrassed playing in a band with his mom. And…

--

--

Adelina Vasile

Mother, educator, journalist, copywriter. I write about the things I need to learn myself.